Resources

Fire Issues/Concerns:

Fire Information:

Fire Incident Information https://inciweb.nwcg.gov/

CAL FIRE incidents https://www.fire.ca.gov/incidents/

To sign up for regional alerts https://www.washoecounty.gov/em/RegionalAlerts.php

For Emergency Preparedness information https://www.washoecounty.gov/em/preparedness/

Road Closure Information: https://nvroads.com/

Zoom Earth shows real time winds and smoke visuals: https://zoom.earth/fires/

Air Quality Information: https://www2.purpleair.com

RED FLAG WARNINGS: When issued, it indicates extreme fire danger and all sources of open flame are prohibited including LP (propane) firepits and grills. If observed, the North Lake Tahoe Fire Protection District has requested you call 911.

Weather and Red Flag information for Incline Village/Crystal Bay may be found at weather.gov/reno

Fire preparedness information may be found at tahoelivingwithfire.com

If you see a charcoal or wood fire, call 911

Air Quality www.airnow.gov

North Lake Tahoe Fire Protection District (NLTFPD) website contains information on defensible space, tree chipping, and more https://nltfpd.org/

NLTFPD non-emergency number : 775-831-0351

Pulse Point is an app you may download for fire information https://www.pulsepoint.org

Bear Issues:

The Bear League website

IVGID Bear Smart website

Short Term Rental Issues/Concerns:

Information on applications and permits website: https://www.washoecounty.gov/csd/planning_and_development/short_term_rentals/index.php

To file a complaint: https://www.washoecounty.gov/csd/planning_and_development/short_term_rentals/file_a_complaint.php

STR Hotline number : 775-277-6701 (Call this number for an immediate problem with an STR)

Tahoe Transportation District (TTD):

Their website contains meeting information and  information: https://www.tahoetransportation.org/

Tahoe Area Regional Transportation Connect (TART Connect):

TART Connect, is a new, free, on-demand shuttle service that operates in three zones, on the North Shore of Lake Tahoe. Use TART Connect to get to and from restaurants, shopping, bus connections, work, beaches, and anywhere else within the service areas. Get the app in your app store, request an on-demand ride using the TART Connect app, and get picked up in as little as 15 minutes! 

When does TART Connect Operate?

The TART Connect pilot program will operate from June 24th through Labor Day. This service will operate from 8:00 am – Midnight, daily.

How will TART Connect Work?

Download the APP, choose a destination in your zone and in as little as 15 minutes to will get picked up. No app? Just call: 530-214-5811.

Water or Sewer (IVGID):

IVGID Customer Service/Billing: 775-832-1203

Backflow Inspections: 775-832-1313

Inspection Hotline: 775-832-1224

Waste Not: 775-832-1284

Water or Sewer Emergencies: 775-832-1203 (24 hours a day, 7 days a week)

Email: pw@ivgid.org

Website:  https://www.yourtahoeplace.com/public-works/about-public-works/contact-public-work

Trash Issues:

Report Litter and Trash https://www.clean-tahoe.org/report-litter-trash

Waste Management (yard debris, billing, recycling, transfer station):

Website: https://www.wm.com/location/nevada/northern-nevada/inclinevillage/index.jsp

Email: InclineVillage@wm.com

Phone: 775-831-2971

Washoe County Sheriff (non-emergency):

Website https://www.washoesheriff.com/

Non-Emergency Dispatch 775-785-WCSO (9276)

Local Representative:  775-328-6383

Animal Services (for bears see above) website https://www.washoecounty.gov/animal/index.php

Facebook Page: Washoe County Sheriff’s Office Incline Village Substation

Washoe County Questions:

Washoe311@washoecounty.gov or dial 311 on your phone

Road and Snow Removal (roads and walkways):

Washoe County Roads website https://www.washoecounty.gov/csd/operations/roads/

Find My (Snow) Plow website https://www.washoecounty.gov/csd/operations/roads/snow_ice_ops_incline.php

Washoe County Commissioners and Manager:

Website https://washoecounty.gov/bcc/

Email Addresses:

All Commissioners: commissioners@washoecounty.gov

Commissioner Alexis Hill (our Commissioner):

ahill@washoecounty.gov

Cell phone 775-447-3017

Office phone 775-328-2011

Commissioner Bob Lucey: blucey@washoecounty.gov

Commissioner Jeanne Herman: jherman@washoecounty.gov

Commissioner Kitty Jung: kjung@washoecounty.gov

Commissioner Vaughn Hartung: vhartung@washoecounty.gov

County Manager Eric Brown: epricebrown@washoecounty.gov

Tahoe Regional Planning Agency (TRPA) Governing Board:

Their website contains email address and meeting calendar https://www.trpa.org/about-trpa/governing-board/